top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefisherhistoryteach

Big changes ahead! (Career move 2023)

Since September 2019 I have worked as a Teacher of History and also Head of Religious Studies at two comprehensive schools in England. You may seem shocked as my last blog post was in wrote a couple of months after I received a promotion and seemed to be moving up the ladder within education. While I have enjoyed some aspects of state led education, I have discovered that my favourite aspect of my career is the creation of eLearning resources and the process which goes into creating them.


Therefore, I am seeking to conduct a career change into an eLearning/Instructional Design position in the private sector and I will use this blog to: show evidence of my work, act as a portfolio and also to explain my design decisions. Posts will be inconsistent; however, I will update it when I can.


If you wish to provide feedback please contact me on twitter, my handle is @fisherhistory1. I may not post much anymore however I am a lurker and I will see if you contact me!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Monarchs of England

Hi all, I have created this Articulate 360 course on English monarchs. This combines my past role as a Teacher of History and my hobby of studying history with learning how to use Articulate. I have f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page